Be a hero – bike for a good cause!

Is it the special way the sun shines? The stark, vertical walls of rock – massive and bizarrely rugged? Is it the amazing curved mountain pass roads that are set into the landscape? Is it the hospitality of the people, the alpine way of life, along with Italian joie de vivre? All these special features, and many more, make up the Dolomites mountain range in northeastern Italy. The Dolomites are one of the most popular touring destinations for cyclists from all over the world. This road bike tour is for all Dolomite fans and those who want to become one!

This tour is done in cooperation with the RIDE 4 HELP Association e.V. (based in Verden, Germany). Since 2005, RIDE 4 HELP e.V. cycling enthusiasts have been biking famous alpine stages to raise money for a good cause and to-date have raised nearly € 300,000. 

One of the main charities RIDE 4 HELP e.V. supports is the training of assistance dogs (Dogs for Handicaps e.V. in Germany, Guide Dogs in the UK, Handichiens in France). These specially trained dogs enable people with disabilities to be self-reliant and to enjoy a better quality of life.

RIDE 4 HELP e.V. also supports charities that are dedicated to children, such as SOS CHILDREN'S VILLAGE e.V.

The main aim of this tour is for participants to encourage individuals and/or companies to reward their sporting efforts with a donation.

The main aim of this tour is for participants to encourage individuals and/or companies to reward their sporting efforts with a donation. This is a unique opportunity to combine accomplishing a personal sporting challenge with the additional benefit of supporting a good cause. Each participant must commit to finding potential donors to support their ride and help to deliver maximum benefits to the charities the ride supports. CHAMPIONS TRAINING and RIDE 4 HELP Association e.V. operate in close cooperation to make a difference.

More details about the tour -> here!

Ride 4 Help 2019 Flyer

Vom 26.08.- 31.08.2019 geht es für den guten Zweck mit...

Die Straßen der Helden – Eine Aktion für den guten Zweck

Ist es das besondere Licht? Der helle Fels, der in senkrechten Wänden aufragt – mal massiv, mal bizarr zerklüftet? Sind es die wunderbar geschwungenen, kunstvoll in die Landschaft gelegten Passstraßen? Ist es die Gastfreundschaft der Menschen, die ländliche-alpine Lebensart, gepaart mit italienischer Lebensfreude? Genau: Das alles sind die Dolomiten und noch viel mehr – und deshalb sind sie eines der beliebtesten Tourenreviere für Rennradfahrer aus aller Welt. Für alle Dolomiten-Fans und die, die es noch werden wollen, ist diese Rennradreise.

Diese Reise führen wir in Zusammenarbeit mit der RIDE 4 HELP Association e.V, durch. Seit 2005 treten Radsportbegeisterte – auf den Spuren bekannter Alpenetappen in diePedale, um Geld für den guten Zweck zu sammeln. Bisher konnte die RIDE 4 HELP Initiative mit nahezu 300.000 € helfen. 

RIDE 4 HELP e.V. unterstützt Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen, die Assistenzhunde, wie Blindenführhunde oder Behinderten-Begleithunde, ausbilden (Hunde für Handicaps e.V. in Deutschland, Guide Dogs in UK, Handichiens in Frankreich). Diese wundervollen und speziell ausgebildeten Hunde ermöglichen Menschen, die mit Behinderung leben, Selbstständigkeit und mehr Lebensqualität.

Außerdem unterstützet RIDE 4 HELP  e.V. auch Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen, die sich im besonderen Maße für Kinder einsetzen, wie z.B. SOSKINDERDORF e.V.

Das Ziel dieser Reise ist, dass die Teilnehmer andere, Einzelpersonen und/oder Unternehmen, dazu animieren das sportliche Engagement durch eine Spende zu honorieren.

Diese Reise bietet allen Teilnehmern die Möglichkeit,  eine sportliche Herausforderung mit einer Aktion für den guten Zweck zu verbinden. Daher verpflichtet sich jeder Teilnehmer, sich um potentielle Spender zu bemühen, damit auf diesem Weg viel Gutes getan werden kann. CHAMPIONS TRAINING und RIDE 4 HELP Association e.V. agieren in enger Kooperation, um etwas für den guten Zweck zu bewegen.

Mehr Details zur Tour -> gibts hier !

Ride 4 Help 2019 Flyer

Vom 26.08.- 31.08.2019 geht es für den guten Zweck mit...